California  |  Legal Malpractice

Legal Question

Asked on: 9/08/10, 11:35 am

I paid a law group, Jonathan R. Ellowitz law group thousands of dollars to facilitate a mortgage loan modification with my bank. The law group passed me around between negotiators for over a year and then shut their doors, vacated the office, and disconnected their emails and phones leaving no way to contact them. I have been scammed by a lawyer. I have a signed contract stating I am owed a refund if they are unable to negotiate a modification. I also have a statement showing payment. What they did was criminal and I know for a fact I was not the only only one.

I have submitted my case to the California state Bar association and the Attorney General of California.

What are my other options for getting my money back from this thief and making sure he gets punished?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search