California  |  Legal Malpractice

question bubble
2/23/07, 3:52 pm

Legal Question


Sale of Settlement payment

I am in California. I am selling a

med-mal payment early. Is there

anyway I can do this on my own

without a co. such as; J.G.? If not, I

need a two sentence letter on a

lawyers letterhead stating that I am

informed of my rights and have been

explained the contract. So far

everyone wants to charge me $500-

$750 for this. I don't have that kind

of money and it will only take 10min.

since I already know and understand

the contents of the contract etc.... Is

there any way to fax the contract

and have the letter faxed to me via a

phone consult telling me my rights,

for less money? Any help would be

great! Thank you!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search