California  |  Legal Malpractice

question bubble
5/27/99, 2:59 am

Legal Question


Statute of limitations on fraud?

A few years ago, my husband and I went to a legal services office to help us with a immigration problem we were having. He gave us a quote for his services and also informed us how much we needed to pay the INS in fees and penalties. I gave him a money order for $900. Come to find out,INS only required $270.The money order was returned to him at which time, he whited out the INS "pay to:" and inserted his own name.I was never given a refund for the excess "penalties".I have reciepts and records of everything.What should I do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search