California  |  Mediation

question bubble
8/16/09, 1:55 pm

Legal Question


What area of the law does sueing someone for $20,000 I know it's not small claims court. In California


question bubble
8/16/09, 1:57 pm

Legal Answer


That's considered limited jurisdiction in superior court.

Robert F. Cohen

Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
P.O. Box 15896
San Francisco, CA 94115-0896

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
7/18/11, 2:10 pm

Legal Answer


This is the limited civil division of the superior court. The specific type of law will depend on the facts (personal injury, contracts, etc.)

kevin sullivan

Law Office of Steven Kremer
3251 STEINER STREET
San Francisco, CA 94123

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search