California  |  Mediation

question bubble
9/03/07, 2:26 pm

Legal Question


Lawsuit Settlement

Thank You for answering my question. My father-in-law was injured and his lawyer suggested that he settle before the case went to trial. He did not want to settle, however he listened to what his lawyer suggested and they settled the case on Thursday August 30th.

Is my father-in-law locked into his decision that he made on August 30th, or is there a law that says he has a certain amount of days to change his mind...like a contract when purchasing a car...etc.

I look forward to your response.

Respectfully,


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search