California  |  Mediation

question bubble
12/03/07, 8:16 pm

Legal Question


preliminary settlement

All legalease and added stipulations were added to a document we signed at mediation. We were aware of a final document that would be circulatedsoon after in which legalese would be added which we were not aware of what these legalease were. We do not agree to these or added stipulation that were not in what we signed as a tentative settlement the night of mediation. Do I have to formally recind this tentative agreement in court as my lawyer states I do even though I never signed the final one they are providing. What do I need to do as my lawyer won't represent us if we don't sign.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search