California | Mediation
Legal Question
can my sister take my mother house becuse she on the deed with my mom
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Terry A. Nelson |
"Take the house"? If they are on title together as the only 'joint tenants', then upon death of either one, the other automatically becomes the sole owner. If they are the only ones on title as 'tenants in common', then there are legal processes to be followed to have the title fully transferred to the survivor. If you are not on title, then you would could make a claim in court for your share of the deceased's interest in a 'tenants in common' ownership, but not in a 'joint tenants' ownership. IF you contend that the title interest was procured by fraud or duress, then you could seek relief in court. If you need legal help in this, feel free to contact me. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Nelson & Lawless
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13881
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10408
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1455
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Law Office of Brian Don Levy
Covina, CA
Questions Answered: 1088
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-01-21
Hale Law Group
San Ysidro, CA
Questions Answered: 834
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Offices of Roy A. Hoffman
Moreno Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Donner & Donner
Westlake Village, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
De Castro, West, Chodorow, Glickfeld & Nass, Inc.
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 390
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-10
Search Questions and Answers


