California  |  Mediation

question bubble
6/29/07, 7:59 pm

Legal Question


Small Claims Court

I received a favorable decision with the BBB. ($650.00) The company said they are willing to pay me $20.00 a month, that's all they can afford. (Unbelievable....ugh!!!) It was suggested that I take this company to Small Claims Court. My question is....if they can't afford to pay me $650.00 now, how will a judge, at Small Claims Court get them to pay the full amount, due me? I never sued anybody and I don't know how this works. I'm sorry, but I have no idea what area of law this is?? I'm guessing!! I just want to get this over with as it has taken months and months.

Thank you very much for your time.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search