California | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
Anything I can do?
4 yrs ago, we contracted a midwife service to assist with a home birth. My midwife left on vacation 2wks before my son was born. Her partners were in charge of our care. 1 called and left a vm message for me at work telling me that the pregnancy was in danger and my child had a 200% chance of dying in utero. They insisted we come in, told us we were irresponsible parents, misdiagnosed a problem that wasn't there and dropped us (without the midwife who was taking care of us even knowing until she returned!) back into our HMO - after saying they didn't trust the doctors who said everything was fine. We paid them $2500 which they returned $400 and said they provided us with excellent care. the experience has left me terrified about having a 2nd child. Is there anything I can do? Is there a statute of limitations? How could I prevent them from harming other families?
Experienced California Attorneys
At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.


