California | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
Anesthesia Error?
On 6/2/04 I underwent surgery with epidural anesthesia used instead of general antesthesia, at my request. The epidural was also used to administer pain medication following surgery. During this time, I regained complete feeling & movement in my left leg, while my right leg became completely immobilized, with a ''pins & needles'' sensation I could not tolerate. I requested the epidural be removed, but following that my pain was not adequately managed. I have filed a grievance with the hospital to find out whether the epidural was improperly administered, but received a response letter that did not even refer to my question regarding this. I am not sure if there was medical malpractice or not; if there was, I experienced an undue amount of pain as a result. Additionally, ater speaking with hospital personnel regarding my complaint, I learned I had not been adequately informed regarding the possible side effects of the epidural. Had I been, I would not have chosen this method of anesthesia. Is there any legal recourse regarding my situation?
Experienced California Attorneys
At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.


