California | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
My brother in ER back in 2006 for kidney stones, the hospital took xrays. When he was discharge the ER doctor verified that in fact it was kidney stones and gave him meds. and told him, if he does not pass the stones in x amount of days to see his primary doctor. He was then admitted in the same hospital 4 yrs. later for stage IV liver cancer, which was already diagnosed by another MD prior to being admitted. Because his primary doctor cannot practice in this hospital he was given a Hospitalist (doctor only practice in that particular hospital). When this doctor saw my brother for the first time, with his medical records the first thing he told my brother was "Wow, this tumor grew a lot since 2006!". My brother replied, "What, you guys knew about this?!". The doctor did not say much after that.I was also in the room that day. So, back in 2006 ER visit this hospital ER radiology report had stated that they saw something in his liver. The ER doctor had this same report in front of him, and did not disclose the information to my brother and his wife at that time. Is this ER doctor and or hospital liable? My brother was diagnosed April 2010 and died July 2010. We want answers...
Experienced California Attorneys
At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.


