California  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
10/06/09, 6:22 pm

Legal Question


Due to the Cap on Medical Malpractice in California & the expensive in such cases,

I'm finding it difficult to find an Atty. The Statutue of 1 yr. ends this month, last Atty I spoke with said I could file a summons of complaint on my own & it would give me more time to find an Atty. My questions? should I file a Summons of Complaint or do a Notice of intent to sue to ensure me more time? Is there any penalty or issue with me doing so if I wind up not finding an Atty, can I just dismiss it without any costs to me? Or can I represent myself in court for a Med. Malpractice case in the State of California? Lastly, are there any Atty's or organizations that could assist me in the above for little or no costs?


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search