California  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
12/12/99, 11:57 pm

Legal Question


ER bias and failed diagnosis

I am a woman with bad heart. I have had in Mar. & June 2 angioplasties & a heart attack. In early Oct., I got angina. I went to the ER, & told to check with the county facility since I didn't have any insurance. I was unable to go though, because pain got worse, & I couldn't go anywhere. In Oct. & Nov., I went to the closest ER 2 times. The 1st time I went home. On the 2nd trip, I awoke at 2 AM, & in pain. I went to the hospital with more pain. The Dr. saw me in pain, but he did NOT give me any painkillers. When the worst of the pain had occurred, he injected a tranquilizer, Ativan, & sent me home with a tranquilizer. He did NOT test my blood AFTER my attack--did NOTHING. In addition, I gave a complete & LUCID history of my past heart problems. Dec. 6, I was in the ER, with pain. On 1 day alone, I took 15 nitro. This time, I went to different ER because I did not want to end up with the same Dr. I was admitted, & saw a cardiologist & underwent another angioplasty. The Dr. told me I had a 100% occlusion, & that there was arterial & heart muscle damage & scar tissue. I am now on blood thinners for life with permanent heart damage. Can I sue the Dr. who ignored my pain & symptoms, sending me home with a tranquilizer?


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search