California | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
Eyelid reduction disfigurement and Dr. negligence/burn out
I had eyelid reduction surgery 8-21-2003 at a well known hospital in San Diego. The Dr.from the getgo couldnt decide on the proper surgery (eyelid reduction or brow lift) He settled on eyelid reduction.This is where it all started to go down.
My Eyelids near the tear ducts healed poorly and with disfigurment. Also, I reported to the Dr.I had been experiencing black dots in my left eye the day after surgery. He ignored my comment.
Weeks later I saw a Corneal expert for the black dots. She was aghast that the Dr. never told me to seek an eye exam immediately as it can be a serious sign. I now have a permanent floating black dot in my lt.eye.
4 Months later, Dr. performed a revision to fix poorly healed areas near the tear ducts of both eyes. This revision is just as bad.
The Plastic Surgery dept.offered my money back. I also saw my post op photos, and saw that the original eyelid reduction incisions were not even! The left is higher than the right.
I decided to ask for my money back as well as addtional surgery to fix my problems. My requests went to Patient Advocacy of the Hospital and were denied.
I informed Pat.Advocacy of my Dr.s neglect over the black dots, and they are willing to talk.
Do I have a case?
Experienced California Attorneys
At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.


