California  |  Medical Malpractice

Legal Question

Asked on: 9/16/13, 1:41 am

If a hospital did a CT Scan on me in 2011, and found abnormalities, but failed to inform me, and now I have cancer, can I sue that hospital?


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com

3 Answers


Answered on: 9/16/13, 6:22 am by Armen Tashjian

You may very well have a case. To know for certain we will need to review your records.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian 6311 Wilshire Blvd., Second Floor Los Angeles, CA 90048

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/17/13, 9:57 am by Phillip Wheeler

In my opinion there is a possible malpractice case here. Your attorney might need to hire an expert witness in the medical field that can show the outcome would have been different.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At Law- caonlinelawyer.com P.O. BOX 665 Morro Bay, CA 93443-0665

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/17/13, 12:45 pm by Terry A. Nelson

Yes, if you can find a medical 'expert' to testify that this was negligence and malpractice. Your opinion and mine are irrelevant. Also, you have a potential statute of limitations problem to deal with.

If serious about hiring counsel to help in this, and if this is in SoCal courts, feel free to contact me. Iíll be happy to help


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Nelson & Lawless 18685 Main St., #175 Huntington Beach, CA 92648

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

70 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search