California  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
11/17/04, 9:08 pm

Legal Question


medical records from dentist

I went to Dentist A and left to go to Dentist B. While at Dentist B I signed a release to have my records from Dentist A sent to Dentist B. I am now leaving Dentist B and they refuse to give me the records they have from Dentist A saying they are not allowed to give those to me. I do not believe that is true. I believe that once I had copies of my records sent from Dentist A to Dentist B they all became a part of my dental records, so that when I tell Dentist B I want my records, the ones from Dentist A would be included. Am I correct? If I am, what can I tell Dentist B to convince him. He thinks he is right by law.

thanks


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search