California  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
12/01/09, 10:36 pm

Legal Question


I received a phone call from my doctor stating that the diagnostic clinic who did a breast biopsy on me has determined that I have breast cancer. The next day I went to work distraught and terrified. A few hours into my work day I received another phone call from the diagnostic clinic telling me I needed to come in for an emergency breast MRI. I left work and went to the clinic to have the MRI I was sedated and went through the procedure which seemed like an eternity but lasted about 2hrs. I went home after the procedure and 6hrs later I received another phone call from the clinic and they proceeded to tell me they were very sorry but they mixed my test results up with someone else and my lump was not cancerous. Do I have a lawsuit?


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search