California  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
11/02/09, 7:32 pm

Legal Question


I had a staff infecton flushed into my system and i was very sick for a long time, but i was not told that could happen?


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


question bubble
11/08/09, 2:38 pm

Legal Answer


Before any medical malpractice case is accepted, an attorney would require a medical expert to review all of your records to determine whether what the hospital/doctor did fell below the standard of care.

Thus, you might consult with an attorney about what steps are required to determine whether the staph infection was a reasonable risk of being hospitalized and/or being transfused, or whether it fell below the standard of care. Good luck!

Robert F. Cohen

Law Office of Robert F. Cohen P.O. Box 15896 San Francisco, CA 94115-0896

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search