California  |  Military Law

question bubble
5/05/08, 5:36 pm

Legal Question


A.W.O.L for 6 years

My question pertains to an individual that discontinued his attendance as a marine reserve after being mistreated. Someone has come to look for him at a family member's house and (of course) claims that he will be way better off turning himself in. Resources are limited, but I think it would be helpful to retain an attorney. What commonly happens in cases like this? Also, is there a specific type of attorney needed for government- related issues like this ?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search