California  |  Native American Law

question bubble
2/05/09, 11:22 am

Legal Question


native americans

i was wondering if you could tell me what kind of priviliges antive americans have in the u.s.? if i were to buy land would they give me money to build, or grants for school? what are the requirments?


question bubble
2/07/09, 8:40 pm

Legal Answer


Re: native americans

If you are an enrolled member of a recognized tribe or band, you should ask either the tribal administration or the BIA office with jurisdiction over its affairs. The rights and privileges of Native Americans vary greatly; for example, native Hawaiians have special rights in Hawaii that are quite different than, say, Eskimos in Alaska or Paiutes in Nevada.

Bryan Whipple

Bryan R. R. Whipple, Attorney at Law P O Box 318 Tomales, CA 94971-0318

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search