California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
About 1 ˝ mo ago I was rear ended while driving home in the carpool lanes w my wife, I saw this lady driving -by herself- behind me for several miles, traffic was stop n go that’s why I noticed her, but speed build up a bit and then stop, which I did, but she didn’t as consequence of the impact my car was pretty damage and I suffer lots of pain to my hip/knee/leg and elbow. I call CHP did my statement and left. I visited a chiropractor I know due to the pain. He recommended an attorney he works with, everything was going well, I started treatment, my insurance Co. declare my car total loss and pay for it…but all of the sudden a paralegal from my attorney’s office call me and said that the received the police report (after 1 1/2mo!) and that it doesn’t look for me. The lady who hit me lied to the cop and he believed her! She said that she was driving on the regular lanes when “someone” hit her from the side causing her to cross into the carpool lanes bumping into me. The cop names it as a hit and run with apparently not fault from her (?) According to the paralegal it will be my word against hers and to make the long story short “I have no case” even though I didn’t do any thing wrong!
is that right?
Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law
Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.


