California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
5 years ago someone backed into the front of my car. Because I didnt see any damage i allowed them to leave. I recently found out that I had a hold on my license and a judgement for me to pay $64,000. I checkd out what it was all about and the person who hit me was sueing me for the car accident.(that wasnt my fault) I was never severed anything regarding it and only found out when I went to try and register my car. I filed a Default Judgement Motion which stated that I was never in the accident, yet when I went to court I did in fact remember who it was and explained that to the judge, but he denied my motion. Now that I am aware of what happened and I did have car insurance at the time and it wasnt my fault what type of motion do I file to be heard again?
Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys
The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.


