California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
4/04/01, 4:47 pm

Legal Question


Accident on Public Transit Bus for the Disabled

My husband is totally confined to a wheelchair. He uses public transportation and his home health care worker goes with him to doctor appointments. He recently used the transportation system and his wheelchair was not secured properly. As a result, his wheelchair tipped over during a turn and he was smashed between the lift and the chair. Paramedics were called and splinted the injured arm. This was his second fall with this transportation company. They are now contacting us and wanting us to complete a taped interview and supply answers to written questions. He was not seriously injured, but is afraid to continue to use the transportation although he has no other options for dr. appts. Should we answer the questions? Do we have grounds for a suit even though he was not injured seriously?


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search