California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
5/12/00, 5:24 pm

Legal Question


Need advice on product liability

I shattered a tooth on a bone that was in some ground beef form Vons Markets, I asked them to pay for the cost of repairing the tooth,They told me that without any evidence I dont Have a case. I informed them that I was choking and swallowed the bone and pieces of tooth. I asked the store manager if they wanted me to bring in the remainder of the meat and He said that was not necessary. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


question bubble
7/03/00, 6:09 pm

Legal Answer


Re: Need advice on product liability

It is always hard to prove a case without evidence, but that doesn't mean you don't have a case. You are being pretty reasonable for only asking for them to fix your tooth. Can you prove that you bought the meat there? Did you go to the dentist immediately after it happened? I would need to discuss this case with you in person to get a better idea of how strong your case is. You can reach my office at 877-546-9918 or by email at Johnhayeslaw@cs.com. The consultation and phone call are free. I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

John Hayes

John Hayes

The John Hayes Law Offices P.O. Box 3003 San Luis Obispo, CA 93403

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search