California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Apartment Fire Caused By Maintenance Person...
On Sept. 20th, the maintenance man employed by my apartment building was working with a torch inside one of the walls in a unit a floor below mine. He accidently started a fire that rendered 6 units, including mine, uninhabitable due to structural damage. After fleeing the fire, we began staying on a friend's couch in the same complex while trying to work relocation out with the management company. Three weeks after the day of the fire, we were finally offered another apartment and told the manager we needed a day to think it over. That night there was another fire in the unit adjacent to the one we were staying in that we had to again flee. We decided to move completely off the premesis. The insurance company wants receipts of relocation expenses. At first the manager offered to pay relocation fees to another complex, now she is avoiding us. We have been unable to afford to move yet, what are we intitled to?
Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law
Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.


