California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Was Asked to Perjurize
A former family friend fell in my home. She is currently suing the Kern County for an accident and asked me to commit perjury stating that the injuries she received from falling in my home, really didnt' happen in my home, but were a result of something else. When I refused to do the depo, she told me that she would be suing my HOA. Is there anyway that I can threaten her that I will testify against her with the Kern County DA and inform them of the real cause of her injury? Can I get a notarized letter stating that she will not sue my HOA? Please help.
Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law
Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.


