California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
12/27/07, 4:38 pm

Legal Question


attorney's expenses

approaching trial on a personal injury

case. my lawyer gets 40% of

settlement. she is deducting

expenses from my cut of settlement.

is this standard? my understanding

was that her expenses would be

deducted from her 40%.


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search