California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
8/21/04, 12:51 pm

Legal Question


Auto Accident

My brother was in a fender-bender accident without car insurance. The other party is now suing him for medical & auto damage. He is unemployed and has no savings/retirement of any sort. Before my mother died she put her home under our names. Therefore we own this home together. Can they go after the home or is he protrected by the Homestead Act or any other law?

Thank you-


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search