California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Who is to blame?
Does Vehicle 1 have a valid case to dispute blame and speed?
Vehicle 1 (ford pick up) takes foot off gas peddle anticipating the light will turn yellow but it does not so he puts foot back on accelorator to pick speed back up and proceed (w/ a 45mph speed limit) on inside lane. He crosses the intersection and vehicle 2 (subaru) pulls out of mini mart and proceeds directly past outside lane into inside lane in front of veh. 1 and slows to make a U-turn . Veh. 1 slams on breaks and hits veh. 2 in rear leaving a 65 ft skid mark. Veh. 1 driver claims he was driving aprox 40 - 45 mph. Witness at cross walk says veh. 1 sped through the intersection to beat the yellow light from turning red. Driver of veh. 2 was not a license driver.
Police report cause of accident: veh. 1
Citations:Veh. 1: driving at unsafe speed . (50-60 in a 45)
Veh. 2: No license & improper postion in a two-way left turn lane to make u-turn.
Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law
Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.


