California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
12/29/09, 6:49 pm

Legal Question


I bought a sportsbar previous to my ownership there an incident took place where a man was hurt.

The previous owner never turned it into insurance or addressed the issue.

They are now filing suit against the old owner and have included me in the mix.

I bought the business as a asset sale .I bought all the assets ,and the DBA name .

only,

I went through escrow posted my notices ,and now they are saying I am liable?


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search