California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
9/25/10, 6:04 pm

Legal Question


I had a brazilian bikiini wax on 1/29/10, the next day I noticed a large bump along the bikini line & thought it may just be an ingrown hair. By the following day it was worse & I knew it was not an ingrown. At the same time,I noticed my nose was getting big, red and sore! I continued to go to work as I had just started the job and didnt want to lose it right off. By the second week my nose looked like I was W.C. Feilds on a bender and I couldnt wear pants! I confided to a female co-worker about the "other" infection that couldnt be seen. She said I really needed to go to the doctor but I was afraid of losing my new job. She suggested how bad my nose looked to my manager & he said to take the time off to go to the doctor. When I went in, my doctor said "ewww'... and then I said by the way I dont know if these two things are related or not but I've got the same thing on the bikini line. He said there's no doubt, its MRSA. He put me on 2 different antibiotics (which made me very sick) sent me home for 3 days and gave me a consult to a dermatologist (that I didn't even get to see for 3 weeks) that was it. Bikini area shrinking, nose still flaming. I called the technician that had done my waxing for over 7 years to let her know because I know she doesnt change the wax daily and in fact "double dips" By that I mean, she takes the wooden stick & dips it into the wax & then onto my skin & then back into the wax again and again. I never thought much of it before. She cried, I told her it's ok, just call your insurance company. Thats where it went to hell. I have have had 7 outbreaks, almost ended up in the hospital twice & 1 surgical proceedure and 4 large scars, one of which is on my face! All I wanted to do was play nice. The insurance lady says she has a problem with my claim because I'm the only one that got it. To which I say "well, maybe I;m the only one who's skin was broken! In her statement(the technician) to her own insurance company, she admitted that she doubble diped and didnt wear gloves as required by law! Although I had seen the same person for7 years, this was my first trip to her new salon. I Now feel like taking the insurance company to the cleaners, as well as the parent company (HUGE company) and the new salon. I'm so sick of being sick, not being there for my husband and just generally feeling like hell. Can you help? Thanks, J


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search