California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
I have been in a car accident in California. I was hit by a car from behind. My car was totaled. Coincidently, the other car and my car are insured by the same insurance company. I submitted Settlement Demand letter 3 month ago for a claim over $40,000. They offered a ridiculously low amount. Questions:
1. Should I contact California Department of Insurance to file a complaint before filing a lawsuit?
2. If I file a lawsuit in the county that accident happened should I suit the other driver and his insurance company jointly or individually for compensatory damages (body injury, lost wages), interest and costs on 2 COUNTS:
• Count I – Negligence of the Defendant (driver of the other car)
• Count II – Breach of Contract by the Defendant (his insurance company)
Thanks
Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys
The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.


