California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
1/21/12, 9:10 pm

Legal Question


Was in car accident in 9/5/2007. Went to see a Doctor who made me sign a lien for service for my attorney. The letter also stated if my attorneys does not pay I woulld have to pay him. Though the letter stated the Dr office would try to get this paid and work with my attorney. i had attorney at the time. Case was settled a year latter. All of a sudden i heard from this Doctor 4 years latter. My attorney did not pay him. When i called my attorney he stated no contact was ever made by this Doctors office and he never received any lien from this doctors office. So the question do i fight this bill. In 4 years 1 mouth he never made contact with me. No bill was ever sent in that time. The doctors office also lost the chance in billing my medicare. Please help thank you Jon


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search