California  |  Personal Injury

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/25/99, 1:32 pm

Car Accident Insurance Company

I was in a accident in March. In the work van.

The other car was cited. Workmans comp gave me very little money for work pay

I recieved 2 checks so I told them forget it! Soon after the accident the other insurance company got a hold of me and said dont get a lawyer until I offer you a settlement I will talk to you in 30 days. I said ok it has now been almost 5 months I called them the man who I talked to isnt there anymore so the sent me to someone who is doing my claim. That person called me once Ive tryed to call many of times she will not call back. I was going to the doctor until the middle of July he closed my case.He had me off work until July. I had back and neck problems.

I dont know what to do. I probably didnt explain this clearly. Why isnt this insurance company calling me back. Help!


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

213 Answers given in the last few hours.

7573 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search