California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Car accident
I had a car accident two months ago. I didn't how happened if somebody hit. I pass out and when I waked out I found myself further passed the red light and hit another car. I woman on other car she sued me for $71,000 prentending she had anckle surgery. She had a witness saying I passed the red light. I know when was drive the light was green after that I don't what happened to me.
Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys
The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.
Legal Answer
Re: Car accident
Do you have car insurance? If so, your insurance will be responsible for handling the case. If you do not, or were sued above your policy, you may have to hire an attorney to represent you. It sounds as though you may have valid defenses to her claims; I would speak to an attorney asap.
I would be willing to discuss some of the issues of your accident to see how I may be of assistance.
I offer prospective clients an initial consultation of 30 minutes for free.
I look forward to speaking with you.
Yours truly,
Bryan
Bryan C. Becker, Esq.
Principal
Law Office of Bryan C. Becker
The Koll Center
501 W. Broadway, Suite 800
San Diego, CA 92101
Toll Free: 877*201*8728
Direct: 619*400*4929
Fax: 619*400*4810
Member, National Association of Consumer Advocates
www.naca.net
Stutz Artiano Shinoff & Holtz 2488 Historic Decatur Road, Suite 200 San Diego, CA 92106
► Other answers from this attorney
Legal Answer
Re: Car accident
Let your car insurance deal with this. That is why you pay it.
Law Offices of Jonathan G. Stein 5050 Laguna Blvd, Suite 112-325 Elk Grove, CA 95758
► Other answers from this attorney
Legal Answer
Re: Car accident
I agree with Messrs. Becker and Stein that you should have your auto insurance company handle this for you.
I want to add that it is VERY unlikely that the plaintiff is just "pretending" she had ankle surgery. Your lawyer will be able to subpoena her medical and billing records directly from the hospital, the doctors, etc. Unless she and her health care providers have all conspired to create records and bills of an operation that never happened, the kind of fraud you accuse her of would be exposed before your case ever got to trial.
Law Offices of Edward A. Hoffman 12301 Wilshire Boulevard, Suite 500 Los Angeles, CA 90025
► Other answers from this attorney

