California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
5/08/00, 7:55 pm

Legal Question


Car Accident-Statute of Limitations for Filing

On 10/27/97, my husband was driving a car that was registered to me and/or him. He was in an accident, minimal damage, but we had no insurance. We are currently separated, and on April 1, 2000 I was served and sued for $2,736 from the other person's insurance company.

My question is: is there a statute of limitations on how late after an accident occurs that an insurance company can sue for damages? The document was dated 9/22/99.

Thank you so much for your immediate attention and help in this matter.


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search