California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
1/14/04, 3:53 pm

Legal Question


Civil settlement w/ open workers comp case

We are going to be settleing our personal injury claim soon and have still not settled our workers comp claim. They obviously have a lein on our settlement. My question is--when we settle the civil suit and subrogate, after the lein is paid, do we still need to wait for the disability rating as well as the drs P--name removed--report ect. to close the workers comp case?? What is the usual way this handled?? Thankyou..


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search