California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
civil suit
Hello. I asked a question regarding unauthorized mail subscriptions, internet orders etc... all filled out in my name, address, phone etc.... and being sent to collections because of the unpaid balance ( to date $2786.96 ) I went to the police 3 times and never was giving a crime report. was told it isnt identitiy theft because he isn't gaining from his ''prank''. I spoke with the D.A. for consumer affairs here in sonoma county and he was appald that I wasnt giving a report. I recieved a new bill yesterday thanking me for my new mag. orders to be delivered to non other,,,,the person who started my nightamare....I NOW HAVE SOLID PROOF.......but $2786.96 later. I want to sue this person for emotional stress, stress, and damages that this has caused me. Its been driving me crazy, and the fact that my local sheriffs department wouldn't help even make me feel worse. I have no confidence in there protection, I shutter at the thought of having to go to them for anything, they made me feel so stupid in the first place. One officer advice was for me to move out of town....Is there a civil case I could have against the police officers who turned me away? and how much can I ask the other person to pay for my nightmare?
Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law
Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.


