California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
2/02/10, 2:48 am

Legal Question


To Whom It May Concern,

I was involved in an accident on 11/23/09 in the town of Sonoma, CA while I was driving down a residential street. While driving under the speed limit (was going 10mph), I observed a sign that stated "dip", and slowed down to approximately 5 miles per hour. After decending into the dip, I was catapulted out and severe damage was down to the underbody of my automobile. Looking back into the "dip", there were hundreds of gauges some many inches deep into the "dip". Note that there is no sign to reduce velocity or advising of potential damage to vehicle. My insurance company assessed the damage as an at-fault collision. After speaking with people within Sonoma, I understand that locals are well aware of this "dip" and knowingly avoid it. It apparently has existed for years and the town has failed to do anything about it.

I am now being assessed collision damage by my insurance company including my deductible, loss of my personal automobile and significant increases in rates due to this.

Id like to investigate the possibility of seeking damages against the town for being knowingly negligent to remove a road hazard.

Kind Regards

Ian Brown


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search