California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
5/05/00, 2:14 pm

Legal Question


How do I determine damages?

How do I determine what amount of damages to seek in a civil suit? I spent more than 60 days in county jail and days in Muni. and Sup. Court due to someone violating 632.5 P.C.(wiretapping). What kind of price is normally put on a day of your freedom plus the humiliation and degradation of L.A. county jail. What about attorney fees I paid to fight the criminal charges due to someone illegally recording private communications without either parties consent. What about the Police Officer that accepted these tapes from a private party and built a case around 5 people. Shouldn't he be liable also, he should know better, of course he didn't do anything to the person whom he recieved the tapes from even though the Police officer knew a crime was committed. I was cleared of all criminal charges, and am going to pursue the civil end of it now.


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search