California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Dog Bite Liability
My son was severely bitten and disfigured by a dog while at a party thrown by the owner/owners son(19). The actual owners were out of town getting married before the incident). The son was not suppose to be at the house because of prior problems when the parents were out of town. Their son was suppose to be at his biological mothers house during the dog owners absence.
The owners of the dog state they have no renters insurance.
1) How can I find out if their is a ''dog clause'' in the rental agreement to determine the landlords knowledge of the dog, and use his liability insurance?
2) Can the biological Mothers insurance be tapped for this since the son was suppose to be residing their a the time?
Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys
The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.


