California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
5/05/00, 9:50 pm

Legal Question


driver stopped on freeway & arrested for DUI causing another to crash into wall

FACTS: Innocent driver going at safe speed on freeway coming up to a drunk

driver stopped in middle of freeway causing innocent driver to hit breaks, lose

control and slam into wall resulting in injuries and totalled car. The innocent driver

did not hit the drunk driver BUT if it wasn't for the drunk driver, the innocent driver

would not have crashed. CHP says drunk driver not at fault and not involved in

accident. WHAT "REAL" RECOURSE does the innocent driver have, if any??


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search