California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
9/30/10, 7:54 pm

Legal Question


My father in-law was killed by a drunk driver earlier this year. Farmers Insurance, who covers the other driver, who lived, offered my wife and her sister $400,000 dollars. They are the only heirs. We retained a lawyer to find out the policy limits. We just got word that he had a 1 million dollar umbrella policy. We were wondering how likely they are to pay that amount and whether it is worth it to continue with the lawyer, considering the large amount of money it will cost us out of hand, to take this further.

Any advice is greatly appreciated, C. Douglas


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search