California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
I filed a $400,000.00 personal injury complaint in unlimited jurisdiction. Defense council responded with a demurrer and two motions to strike. I filed an amended complaint and opposition to the two stikes and served them on the defendant. If my case goes to trial, I speculate defense council will make a motion for a jury trial. As a prose plaintiff, would you suggest I go along with defense council's desire for a jury trial or make a request for non-binding arbitration or a request for a non-jury trial? I haven't had a case management conference as of yet because defense council calendered a hearing for the strikes. Would you suggest I make an oral request at the hearing for the type of trial best suited for me?
Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys
The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.


