California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
5/11/09, 8:44 pm

Legal Question


Foreign Object In Food & Food Poisoning

Dined in at restaurant and bit into a full size locust (3 1/2 inches long) hidden in my sandwich. Next day was sick, went to hospital and diagnosed w/ food poisoning. Do I have a possible lawsuit?


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


question bubble
5/19/09, 3:24 pm

Legal Answer


Re: Foreign Object In Food & Food Poisoning

Yes, you may contact me by email to discuss your options.

Best,

Daniel Bakondi, Esq.

IMPORTANT:

No attorney-client nor confidential relationship is created through this communication. You may not rely in any way on this communication, and nothing herein constitutes legal advice nor legal opinion. Your issue may be time sensitive and may result in loss of rights if you do not obtain an attorney immediately.

Daniel Bakondi

The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC 870 Market Street, Suite 1161 San Francisco, CA 94102

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
5/19/09, 3:40 pm

Legal Answer


Re: Foreign Object In Food & Food Poisoning

On its face, it seems like you may have a cause of action. Please contact my office at 1.877.505.INJURY for a free consultation.

David Lupoff

Law Offices of David B. Lupoff 15915 Ventura Blvd. Penthouse 4 Encino, CA 91436

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
5/19/09, 3:40 pm

Legal Answer


Re: Foreign Object In Food & Food Poisoning

On its face, it seems like you may have a cause of action. Please contact my office at 1.877.505.INJURY for a free consultation.

David Lupoff

Law Offices of David B. Lupoff 15915 Ventura Blvd. Penthouse 4 Encino, CA 91436

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
5/19/09, 4:40 pm

Legal Answer


Re: Foreign Object In Food & Food Poisoning

Maybe. Locusts are not poisonous (some varieties are even kosher!), so biting into one should not give you food poisoning. But finding an unappetizing foreign object hidden in your food can support a negligence claim for the resulting emotional distress.

Are you sure the sandwich was the source of your food poisoning? It certainly sounds like the restaurant was not taking proper sanitary precautions (unless it actually serves locusts), but you would need better evidence to tie your illness to the restaurant.

Edward Hoffman

Law Offices of Edward A. Hoffman 12301 Wilshire Boulevard, Suite 500 Los Angeles, CA 90025

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search