California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
9/21/99, 9:14 pm

Legal Question


found more injury after settleing after accident

I was in an automobile accident 7 months ago in which the other driver was determined 100% at fault. At the time I underwent physical therapy, chiropractic care and under the care of my physician. The first xrays showed no damage to my discs or anything in my back, and it was determined that I had soft tissue damage. I agreed with the insurance adjustor to settle because she told me I would be lucky to get the money that they were offering and soft tissue damage is usually not something they offer settlements for. Well after months of pain and the other treatments not working, my Dr suggested an MRI in which it was found out that I have a herniated disc. Am I still able to go back and sue the insurance company for further damages or am I just out of luck because of settling with them already? My insurance and the woman responsible for the accident were the same and it seemed that they just told us things to keep from having topay us any amount at all..Thank you for your time


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search