California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Hernia on a roof
On January 5th, 2001, I arrived at a clients home to do the weekly yard service. A week previous my client insisted I clean her roof top and gutters. It is NOT a service in my job description nor is it a service I provide as I have a reconstructed knee. Climbing is extremely difficult. I borrowed her ladder to climb, and while blowing the roof I fell hard and did a 180 degree split which caused an inguinal hernia. I lost wages, bid jobs and had surgery which totaled $6,800 I asked for this amount from her insurance Now I have been told by State Farm they are not liable and had I fallen through the roof they would consider it, but this is just a case of my falling down and I should have taken better care on the roof. Lastly he asked me if she put a gun to my head and because she didn't, they weren't liable. I have only four days until the statute is up for one year. I am considering small claims. PLEASE advise. Thank you very much.
Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys
The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.


