California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Hi,
I was involved in an auto accident (in California); the other person ran the red light. I wasn’t hurt but the three passengers in my vehicle had minor injuries (Their injuries were about the same) and the driver of the other car was fine. The three that were injurer have a lawyer (the same lawyer). I think there’s something shady about the lawyer they have. He filed their claim individually for the same accident to the at fault party insurance company. Two of them have received a check and the other one he says he still working on. My question is, is it normal procedure for a lawyer to file the claim individually for a multi-person minor injuries auto accident and what is the normal claim procedure for a lawyer in a multi-person minor injuries auto accident?
Thank you,
Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law
Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.


