California  |  Personal Injury

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/05/13, 4:13 pm

I have a very important question....

I had a personal injury accident. One of the defendants resides in my state California. The other defendant resides in Florida.

Do I sue in Federal or State court?? Getting mixed advice from different attorneys. Any help would be a huge blessing. God bless!


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

3 Answers


Answered on: 8/05/13, 4:17 pm by Armen Tashjian

Definitely State Court. If you want to know more or why, feel free to call my office.

323*782-0099


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian 6311 Wilshire Blvd., Second Floor Los Angeles, CA 90048

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 8/05/13, 8:05 pm by John Laurie

you would sue in the jurisdiction where the accident occurred. Feel free to call if looking for representation 818 =345=0123


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Gertz and Laurie 18321 Ventura Boulevard Suite 900 Tarzana, CA 91356

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 8/06/13, 12:21 pm by Rob Reed

State Court. Good luck!


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of Robert A. Reed 15233 VENTURA BLVD, SUITE 1010 Sherman Oaks, CA 91403

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

70 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search