California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Injured by falling dry wall!
I live in my mother in laws home. I was helping her out by moving some boxes into her garage. I moved a large piece of dry wall that was placed hap hazardly( to retreive a dolly I needed to move the boxes)by a man who's doing construction on her home. I turned my back and the dry wall fell over on top of me. My neck was hurting so I went to my doctor who told me, I had whiplash. He perscribed ibuprofen and said apply cold and hot therapy to my neck and shoulder.
My question is should my mother in laws home owners insurance compensate me for my pain? And for possible therapy? I have three children and it has been really painful to do my everyday chores and take care of my two little ones.
Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law
Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.


